Tri-City Raceway Park Logo Tri City Logo E1579572605901 768x541

Flick Nabs Tri-City Raceway Park 410 Feature

FRANKLIN, Pa. — A.J. flick took home the win in the Diehl Chevrolet 410 Sprints feature event at Tri-City Raceway Park on Sunday night. 

In the first feature contested under the Diehl banner, Jeremy Weaver went to the post from the pole position, with Blaze Myers on his flank. 

Weaver snagged the lead on the opening lap, with Darin Gallagher holding off Flick for second.

On lap two, Flick moved into second, but he had a considerable gap to close on the leader. Jack Sodeman Jr. slipped ahead of Brandon Spithaler for third.

Weaver maintained the lead through lap 10, but Flick closed in. After stalking the leader for a couple of laps, Flick powered into the lead as they completed lap 11.

Flick’s journey to the checkered was interrupted twice on lap 18, first for a turn four spin by rookie Bodey McClintock, and then for a spin by Steve Bright at the opposite end of the track.

Flick completed the final seven laps without any challenges. Spithaler overtook Sodeman on the last restart and he closed in on Weaver for second. However, Weaver kept his wits and he matched a career best finish of second. Spithaler, Sodeman, and Gallagher completed the top five.

It was the second time in his career that Flick swept an entire weekend. He kicked things off on Friday night at Lernerville Speedway and then he got his first career checkered at Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway.

His first trifecta came in the Western PA Speedweek in 2022. Lernerville and PPMS will be tour stops in 2023, so Flick will have momentum on his side heading into the busy slate.

Also holding the checkered flags were Rex King Jr. in the BRP Modified Tour, Dan Davies with the A & MP electric, Inc. UMP Modifieds, Bobby Whitling in the Hovis Auto & Truck Supply Pro Stocks, Levi Maskal in the 4 Your Car Connection Four Cylinder Mini Stocks, Wally Stock in the PA Thunder on the Dirt Vintage Modified Series, Modified division and Ryan Maglione in the PA Thunder on the Dirt Vintage Modified Series, Sportsman division.

Feature Finish

A.J. Flick, Jeremy Weaver, Brandon Spithaler, Jack Sodeman, Jr., Darrin Gallagher, Bob Felmlee, Andy Priest, Andy Cavanaugh, Blaze Myers, Bodey McClintock, Steve Bright.