Lance Dewease scored his first win with Macri Motorsports. (Williams Grove Speedway Photo)

Dewease Scores First For Macri Stables At The Grove

MECHANICSBURG, Pa. — Lance Dewease scored his first sprint car win for the No. 39M Macri Motorsports stables at Williams Grove Speedway on Friday night by taking the Kiely Construction World of Outlaws tune up race for the Lawrence Chevrolet 410 sprint cars.

The victory was worth $6,000 for Dewease as he scored his third win of the season at the track and his 114th overall at the oval.

Brent Marks started on the pole of the 25-lap 410 sprint main and jetted into control followed by fourth starter Dewease on the opening lap as the pair disposed of second starter Troy Wagaman Jr.

Marks, who was working on his fifth win of the season at Williams Grove, entered the rear of the field on the seventh tour chased by Dewease and at the halfway point the margin between first and second was 1.45 seconds.

A red flag halted the race with 10 laps to go when Ryan Smith turned over on the frontstretch and Danny Dietrich slowed with a left rear flat tire.

The restart saw Dewease go low and pull a slide job in the first turn to net control however he failed to complete the pass, allowing Marks to slingshot back around for control.

He attempted the pass again a lap later and again didn’t complete the move.

And then seconds later Marks slowed dramatically on the backstretch and pulled into the pits, handing the point over to the Fayetteville driver.

Dewease then ran to a 1.407 second win over a closing Freddie Rahmer.

Wagaman was third followed by Devon Borden and T.J. Stutts, who was the PA Dyno Hard Charger.

In the 358 sprint main, the final event of the season was credited to Derek Locke after Chad Criswell failed to make weight during post-race inspection.

Doug Hammaker rode home seventh and scored the 358 sprint track title. 

Feature Finish (25 Laps)

1. Lance Dewease, 2. Freddie Rahmer, 3. Troy Wagaman Jr., 4. Devon Borden, 5. TJ Stutts, 6. Cameron Smith, 7. Chad Trout, 8. Dylan Norris, 9. Danny Dietrich, 10. Jake Karklin, 11. Justin Whittall, 12. Lucas Wolfe, 13. Jeff Halligan, 14. Kyle Moody, 15. Billy Dietrich, 16. Robbie Kendall, 17. Mike Walter II., 18. JJ  Loss, 19. Chris Arnold, 20. TJ Greve, 21. Brent Marks, 22. Ryan Smith, 23. Tyler Reeser, 24. Rick Lafferty