Bubba Pollard in victory lane at South Alabama Speedway. (Jason Reasin Photography)

Pollard Outlasts Field For $25,000 Rattler 250 Score

Bubba Pollard stole the lead from NASCAR Craftsman Truck Series driver Ty Majeski with 13 laps to go at South Alabama Speedway to score his second career Rattler 250. 

Despite qualifying 15th, Pollard worked his way through the field during the 250-lap event to win aboard the No. 26, banking $25,000. 

The night before, Pollard won his sixth Pro Late Model Rattler 125 at South Alabama. 

Pollard denied Majeski a sixth triumph in the 47th running of the event. 

Jeremy Doss finished third in the event, with Jett Noland and Michael Atwell rounding out the top five. 

The Finish:

1. Bubba Pollard, 2. Ty Majeski, 3. Jeremy Doss, 4. Jett Noland, 5. Michael Atwell, 6. Gio Ruggiero, 7. Jesse Love, 8. Jake Finch, 9. Johnny Sauter, 10. Timothy Watson, 11. Colin Allman, 12. Michael Hinde, 13. Augie Grill, 14. Colin Garrett, 15. Billy VanMeter, 16. Brayton Laster, 17. John DeAngeli, 18. Tony Elrod, 19. Steve Dorer, 20. Justin Mondeik, 21. Michael Goddard, 22. Austin Nason, 23. Zach Telford, 24. Chris Davidson, 25. Hunter Robbins, 26. Nicholas Naugle, 27. Blaine Rocha, 28. Hunter Wright, 29. Dustin Smith, 30. Nick Neri, 31. Dusty Williams