20230318101819 Img 3138
Bubba Pollard (Jim DenHamer photo)

Pollard Is Alabama Pro Late Model Ace

OPP, Ala. — There was a familiar face in victory lane Saturday night at South Alabama Speedway.

Bubba Pollard won the Grasshopper Pro Late Model Rattler 125 for the sixth time.

Driving the Jett Motorsports No. 9 Pro Late Model, Pollard won the event that is the prelude to the 47th annual Rattler 250 that will run on Sunday at the four-tenths-mile asphalt oval.

Pollard was the fast qualifier for the event and took the lead from Michael Hinde on lap 70. He led the remainder of the distance for the victory.

Hinde finished second, with Christopher Tullis Gavin Graham and Evan Shotko completing the top five.

Ty Majeski was the fast qualifier for Sunday’s $25,000-to-win Rattler 250.

The finish:

Bubba Pollard, Michael Hinde, Christopher Tullis, Gavin Graham, Evan Shotko, Bryson Shaffer, Jim Wall, Zack Dixon, Steve Dorer, Cale Gale, Colin Allman, Dustin Smith, Jeff Dawkins, Steven Chunn, Johnny Aramendia, Jolynn Wilkinson, Elliott Massey, Dylan Fetcho, Glenn Styres, Brian Reeves, Jeremy Miller.