Brady Bacon Celebrate Usac Sprint Win Western World 111221
Brady Bacon (Lonnie Wheatley Photo)

Bacon Is Non-Winged Driver Of The Year

KNOXVILLE, Iowa — Brady Bacon was named the 2021 Driver of the Year by the North American Non-Winged Sprint Car Poll voting panel of media members, promoters, sanctioning officials and manufacturers for the second consecutive year and for the third time overall.

The USAC National Sprint Car champion earned seven of the 11 first-place ballots cast in the year-end poll.  

Kevin Thomas Jr., who was the poll’s 2017 Driver of the Year, received three first place ballots, and Justin Grant one.  

Those drivers ranked second through fifth, respectively, were Perris Oval Nationals winner Thomas, USAC leading feature winner (seven) Grant, 2019 Driver of the Year C.J. Leary and Western World Winner Logan Seavey.  

Rounding out the ‘top ten’ drivers are Tanner Thorson, Chris Windom, Jake Swanson, Damion Gardner and Kyle Cummins. 

The Dynamics, Inc./Hoffman Racing No. 69 team with Brady Bacon at the wheel, earned the 2021 Non-Winged Team of the Year Award for the fourth time. 

Seavey was bestowed the Wild Card Award for his exciting non-Wing sprint car performances in 2021, while Pennsylvania’s Briggs Danner will receive the Rookie of the Year Award. 

Patrick Sullivan of USAC and Sprint Car & Midget magazine will receive the North American Non-Winged Sprint Car Poll Media Member of the Year honors for the sixth time.   

Don Kazarian of Perris Auto Speedway and Matt Wood, promoter of USAC events at Huset’s Speedway in South Dakota and Placerville in California will share 2021’s Promoter of the Year Awards.  Kazarian’s award will be his third. 

Matt Hummel of FK Shocks will receive the Builder/Manufacturer of the Year honors.


error: Content is protected !!