Img 2914
Corey Wheeler raced to victory lane Friday at Brockville Ontario Speedway. (Brockville Ontario Speedway Photo).

Wheeler Strikes At Brockville

BROCKVILLE, Ont. – Corey Wheeler led all 60 laps and held off David Hebert on a late-race restart to win Friday’s 358 modified feature at Brockville Ontario Speedway.

Wheeler’s race-long lead was tested multiple times throughout the night, specifically the final restart with five laps to go.

Hebert and Carey Terrance, however, couldn’t keep pace and settled for podium finishes.

Mario Clair, Steve Bernier, Ryan Arbuthnot, Luke Whitteker, Gary Lindberg, Kyle Dingwall and Steve Bernard completed the top 10.

Brad Rouse emerged victorious in the accompanying 50-lap sportsman main event.

Cedric Gauvreau and William Racine joined Rouse on the podium.

Felix Roy, Jessica Power, Sam Charland, Greg Panunte, Patrick Picotin, Ricky Thompson and Dylan Kirkland rounded out the sportsman top 10.

Hayden Brown triumphed in the 30-lap mini stock feature, while Jeremie Goyette and Kevin Sabourin finished on the podium.

Stormy weather cancelled the 25-lap Action Sprint Tour main event.

error: Content is protected !!