Unnamed (24)

Kay Does It Again At Davenport

DAVENPORT, Iowa — Justin Kay recorded his fourth Petersen Plumbing & Heating IMCA Late Model feature win of the season Friday night at Davenport Speedway.

Despite starting 10th, Kay had taken the lead on lap nine and would lead the rest of the way to the checkered flag. The only difficulty Justin experienced was lapped traffic that allowed Chuck Hanna and Andy Nezworski to close in on the leader.

Hanna and Nezworski had a classic high-low battle, with Hanna riding the highside. However, it was Nezworski who was second at the checkers with Hanna a close third. Nathan Balensiefen started second and stayed near the front all race long, before finishing fourth. Matt Ryan rounded out the top five. 

Matt Werner returned to victory lane in the Eriksen Chevrolet IMCA Modifieds, with

Ben Chapman collecting his fourth Davenport win of the year.

Nick Hixson dominated the Koehler Electric Street Stock feature.

Justin Kay topped the stock car main event and Cyle Hawkins won the sport compact feature.