Jimmy Ryan (center, holding flag), celebrates a popular win with his family and team after taking the Sportsman Modified victory at Devil's Bowl Speedway. (Barry Snelling photo)

Ryan Finally Breaks Through At Devil’s Bowl

WEST HAVEN, Vt. — Jimmy Ryan ended a two-year winless drought with a sportsman modified triumph Friday night at Devil’s Bowl Speedway.

Ryan, 59, traded slide jobs with point leader Demetrios Drellos throughout the early stages of the 30-lap feature, but Drellos and Joey Scarborough tangled while battling for second on lap 20, eliminating both from the mix.

Ryan beat Justin Comes to the checkered flag with Tim LaDuc, James Hanson and Justin Stone following.

Beau Reeves won the limited sportsman feature.

Other winners were Mark Norris (street stocks), Adam Mahoney (mini stocks), John Smith (mini sprints) and Matt Wade (enduro).

error: Content is protected !!