Wall Stadium Speedway Logo

Barney, McCarthy, Krause Nab Wall Mod Victories

WALL TOWNSHIP, N.J. – Blake Barney, Eddie McCarthy and Andrew Krause were feature race winners in Triple 20-lap Modified stock car main events at Wall Stadium Speedway Saturday night.

Derek Hopkinson also had reason to celebrate as he was the overall event winner by virtue of the best finishing average with a second and two third place finishes.

In the first modified main event Tyler Truex and Jimmy Blewett wrestled for the top spot most of the way. Truex then spun from the top spot late in the test. Barney then raced into the lead on the restart to take the win over Hopkinson, Blewett, Ricky Collins and Krause.

The second 20-lapper saw Dom Fattaruso lead most of the way while McCarthy picked his way to the front and advanced to second in the final five laps. A late race restart offered McCarthy the opportunity he needed to power to the outside lane for the lead and the win. Fattaruso, Hopkinson, Barney and Krause were second through fifth.

The final main event saw McCarthy fight off Hopkinson for the lead in the early going before Krause advanced to second. McCarthy and Krause then wrestled for the lead until just past halfway when Krause raced to the outside lane for the lead and eventual win. McCarthy, Hopkinson, Barney and Jake Nelke rounded out the top five.

Kevin Flores raced into the lead just past halfway to win the 25-lapper for the Factory Stocks. Early leader Greg Moench was second, with Johnny Carpenter, Brian Osborn and Scott Riggleman completing the top five.

Neil Rutt III grabbed the lead on a lap eight restart and raced to the win in the Sportsman 25 lap race. 

Justice Calabro became a fast fan favorite by winning the 25-lap legend car feature race in his first time ever at the track.

error: Content is protected !!