Bryan Sebetto in Fremont Speedway victory lane. (Jim DenHamer Photo)

Sebetto Continues Hot Streak At Fremont

FREMONT, Ohio — Bryan Sebetto continued his winning ways on Saturday night at Fremont Speedway. 

The former track 410 sprint champion drove his 305 sprint to a convincing victory against the Great Lakes Super Sprints 360s. 

Sebetto won last Saturday at Fremont and Friday at Attica Raceway Park as well. He now has three victories in a row. Sebetto led all 25 laps en route to his 27th career victory at “The Track That Action Built.”

It was a good night for the Fremont Federal Credit Union 305 Sprints as Jamie Miller drove from 11th to a runner-up finish with GLSS drivers Max Stambaugh, Brad Lamberson and Dustin Daggett rounding out the top five.

“I didn’t know how big of a lead I had and I was playing with the wing moving it back and forth a little bit,” Sebetto said. “I was getting kind of tight on the cushion where I was really good early in the race but as my tires got hotter I got tighter on the curb and I had to start pulling off of it.

“I felt like I was losing speed. Luckily cautions fell and I didn’t really have to move around much other than lapped traffic. But when I did I could roll the middle, I could roll the bottom…I could go anywhere I wanted.

“I wish Guy Meyers was here tonight…he couldn’t be here so it was just me Kevin my car owner and Chase and my boys Braxton and Bentley,” Sebetto continued. “It means a lot when I win with my wife and my boys and my family here. To do it two nights in a row is really something.

“Both Jamie (Miller) and I doing this in Riehl Custom Fabrication Chassis…these cars are just bad ass. We have a great balance on this thing.” 

In the Burmeister Trophy Dirt Trucks Jamie Miller came into Saturday’s races undefeated, winning both features so far this year. Keith Sorg finished second in both.

That changed Saturday. Sorg, a former two-time division champion at Fremont Speedway, took the lead from Steve Miller on lap five, lost it for a lap to Miller, then regained the lead on lap 14 and never looked back, hitting his marks perfectly to score his eighth career win at Fremont.

“I felt like I made mistakes every lap,” Sorg said. “I just could not get off the bottom…that was the place to be.”

Feature Finish (25 Laps)

1. 01-Bryan Sebetto[2]; 2. 26M-Jamie Miller[11]; 3. 71H-Max Stambaugh[3]; 4. 27-Brad Lamberson[8]; 5. 85-Dustin Daggett[1]; 6. 2-Brenden Torok[5]; 7. X-Mike Keegan[6]; 8. 24-Kobe Allison[10]; 9. 11N-Kasey Jedrzejek[7]; 10. 29-Zeth Sabo[14]; 11. 17-Jared Horstman[13]; 12. 23-Devon Dobie[9]; 13. 22M-Dan McCarron[12]; 14. 5JR-Jimmy Mcgrath[15]; 15. 1W-Paul Weaver[21]; 16. 50YR-Craig Mintz[4]; 17. 20I-Kelsey Ivy[23]; 18. 0-Bradley Bateson[19]; 19. 7C-Phil Gressman[20]; 20. 70-Eli Lakin[17]; 21. 49T-Gregg Dalman[24]; 22. 31-Jac Nickles[16]; 23. 5DD-Dustin Dinan[22]; 24. 12X-Dustin Stroup[18]