9zm 2203dunhamhorstman
Chase Dunham (66) and Jared Horstman power through the turn during the King of the Quarter Mile Race at Limaland. (Mike Campbell photo)

Many Winners In Lima Season Finale

LIMA, Ohio — Limaland Motorsports Park closed out the 2022 season on Friday night with the annual Invitational Races and King of the Quarter Mile Races.

Mike Keegan grabbed the NRA 360 Invitational win with Jared Horstman winning the King of the Quarter Mile. 

In the Northwest Physical Therapy DIRTcar Modifieds, it was Jerry Bowersock winning the Invitational Race and Todd Sherman winning the King of the Quarter Mile honors.  In the Lock Sixteen Thunderstocks, Craig Dippman picked up the Invitational Race victory, while Gabe Mueller was crowned King of the Quarter Mile.

2022 Season Points Awards were handed out to the top 15 in points for the Modifieds and Thunderstocks with No. 65 Todd Sherman garnering his 9th Limaland Modified Track Championship, with Crew Chief Dave Yeary picking up Crew Chief of the Year honors.  UNOH Racer Randy Giroux was awarded Rookie of the Year in the Northwest Physical Therapy DIRTcar UMP Modifieds.  In the Lock Sixteen Thunderstocks, Holland Ohio’s Gabe Mueller was presented with the 2022 Track Championship, and Rookie of the Year Award, while his car owner Jamie Faller was awarded with Thunderstock Crew Chief of the Year.  Modified driver Shane O’Connor was awarded the 2022 Sportsman of the Year Award.

The Rookies in the Ohio Logistics NRA 360 Sprint Invaders took part in a special 12 lap race to crown the 2022 Rookie of the year and award the winner a new set of Brodix Heads.  Jac Nickles, Caleb Harmon, Steve Niese, and Mike Keegan would race the first 6 laps with the race then brought to a yellow flag and the field being completely inverted.  Keegan would be the one to beat in the familiar family car No. X.


error: Content is protected !!