Macon Speedway Logo

Champions Crowned At Macon Speedway

MACON, Ill. – Champions were crowned Saturday night at Macon Speedway during BRANDT Championship Night.

In the Weddle Performance Engines Sportsman division, Jim Farley III wrapped up his first track championship when defending champion Scott Landers was unable to make it on track for the feature. Wes Odell took the lead from Dennis Vandermeersch on the final lap after an intense battle to win the feature. 

Guy Taylor enjoyed a big night as he celebrated not one, but two track championships. He had previously locked up the Modified championship in addition to the Archer’s Alley Street Stock championship. He kept rolling in the modified division, emerging victorious yet again while Terry Reed celebrated a victory in the Street Stock class.

Kyle Helmick previously locked up the Pro Modified track championship and he added another victory to wrap up the season after a bumper-to-bumper battle with Billy Knebel. 

Colby Sheppard locked up the track championship in the Decatur Building Trades Pro Late Model class and tried to end the season with a victory, but Dakota Ewing kept him from doing that when Sheppard’s car broke on the final lap. 

Brady Reed celebrated a victory in the Hornet class while Allan Harris locked up the track title with a top-five finish.

error: Content is protected !!