2024 02 10 Ocala Usac Robert Ballou Paul Arch Photo Dsc 1488 (392)a
Robert Ballou, shown earlier this season, won Friday's sprint car opener at Circle City Raceway. (Paul Arch photo)

Ballou Conquers Circle City

INDIANAPOLIS — Robert Ballou started outside the front row and won Friday night’s non-winged sprint car feature at Circle City Raceway.

The 25-lap event kicked off the season at the quarter-mile dirt track as Ballou led polesitter J.J. Hughes to the checkered flag.

Tyler Kendall, Rylan Gray and Frank Guerrini completed the top five.

Will Bennett won the UMP modified feature.

The finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 12-Robert Ballou[2]; 2. 76-JJ Hughes[1]; 3. 20-Tyler Kendall[4]; 4. 06-Rylan Gray[11]; 5. 04-Frank Guerrini[3]; 6. 9Z-Zack Pretorius[5]; 7. 33-Jake Scott[13]; 8. 0G-Kyle Shipley[10]; 9. 16-Harley Burns[8]; 10. 00G-Collin Grissom[7]; 11. 28-Brandon Mattox[17]; 12. 24M-Hunter Maddox[6]; 13. 21-Wes Pinkerton[12]; 14. 41A-Owen Barr[21]; 15. 4C-Daylan Chambers[19]; 16. 87-Tony Helton[15]; 17. 17-Bryce Andrews[18]; 18. 39-Matt Goodnight[14]; 19. 16K-Andrew Prather[9]; 20. 32-Garrett Abrams[16];