Tri-City Raceway Park Logo Tri City Logo E1579572605901 768x541

Weaver Is Tri-City 410 Winner

FRANKLIN, Pa. — Jeremy Weaver collected his first 410 winged sprint car feature victory Sunday night at Tri-City Raceway Park.

Dylan Norris jumped out to the early lead, followed by Matt Farnham, Weaver, Brandon Spithaler, A.J. Flick and Bob Felmlee. He built up a commanding advantage over the first half of the 25 lapper.

A caution wiped out his substantial advantage. Spithaler tried an outside move on Norris in turns one and two. Spithaler lost traction coming off turn two, and Weaver snuck past him going down the backstretch.

Weaver began to close in on Norris, but another caution made his task a bit easier. On the restart, Weaver went hard into turn one. He nosed ahead of Norris coming off turn two, and Norris launched a counter attack down the back chute. Weaver had momentum on his side entering turn three and he became the leader of record.

With just two laps remaining, Norris spun in turn one. Cars began to scatter. Spithaler got by, but Farnham clobbered Norris.

Weaver maintained his composure and completed the final laps without incident. Spithaler was second, followed by Jack Sodeman, Flick and Carl Bowser.

Erick Rudolph topped the 358 modified main event and John Mollick won the RUSH sprint car feature. Bob Connor and Bobby Whitling won pro stock features.