Selinsgrove Speedway Logo

Weaver Delivers At Selinsgrove

SELINSGROVE, Pa. — Jeff Weaver bested a stellar field of 46 270 micro sprint car drivers Sunday night at Selinsgrove Raceway Park for the victory in the inaugural 30-lap Roger Folk Memorial All Star Championship Race. 

Weaver earned $1,200 for his first career win at Selinsgrove and sixth overall win this year in micro sprint car competition. 

The race was run in memory of former track official and micro sprint car owner Roger Folk of Middleburg who passed away in April of 2020. Folk was instrumental in coordinating past All Star races for the micro sprint cars at the one-fifth mile track. 

The speedway would like to thank all the individuals and businesses who contributed toward the race which boasted a purse of nearly $8,000 for the 270 micro sprint cars. 

Other feature winners Sunday night were John Hoffman (500 micro midgets), Blake Stitley (300 micro midgets), and Jayden Brooking (PA wing karts). 

Second-place starter Jeff Weaver powered into the lead at the start of the 270 micro sprint car feature with fourth-place starter Nick Skias quickly moving into second. On a lap four restart, sixth-place starter Darren Schott advanced to third. 

On the seventh circuit, seventh-place starter Ross Perchak showed speed with a move into fourth and three laps later drove into third. By lap 13, Perchak raced into second and set his sights on Weaver. 

A lap-26 red flag for Jeff Haefke on the frontstretch turned into a fuel stop. When the raced resumed, Weaver held off Perchak by the slimmest of margins for the victory. Rounding out the top five were Skias, Richie Hartman, and Ben Stolz. 


error: Content is protected !!