Reed Powers To Selinsgrove 305 Win

SELINSGROVE, Pa. – Austin Reed powered to his first career win at Selinsgrove Speedway in Saturday night’s Pa. Game Commission “Race To Hunting Season” 25-lap championship race for the PASS 305 sprint cars.

Reed started on the pole for the 305 sprint car championship race and was trailed by second-place starter Erin Statler and sixth-place starter Josh Spicer.

The race’s only caution flag unfurled on lap 17 when Doug Dodson’s car made contact with the guardrail in turns one and two. For the restart, Reed continued to set a torrid pace in front of Spicer while a wheel-to-wheel battle unfolded for third between 10th-place starter Logan Spahr and eighth-place starter Garrett Bard.

At the checkered flag, Reed was victorious by 1.6 seconds over Spicer, Bard, Spahr, and 12th-place starter Christian Rumsey.

Dylan Yoder of Middleburg became the third driver to repeat a super late model win at the track this year in the division’s 25-lap main event, while Trent Brenneman of Mifflintown scored his first win of the season in the 20-lap limited late model race.

Keith Bissinger of Orangeville was also a first-time winner this year in the 12-lap roadrunner feature.

The Finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1) 34 Austin Reed 2) 71 Josh Spicer 3) 95 Garrett Bard 4) 5 Logan Spahr 5) 1R Christian Rumsey 6) 67 Ken Duke 7) 31 Zach Rhodes 8) 52 Jeff Weaver 9) 2 Erin Statler 10) 39X Scott Frack 11) 97 Kenny Yoder 12) 25 Dustin Young 13) 28R Jason Roush 14) 5J Logan Jones 15) 10 Jake Waters 16) 29 Seth Schnoke 17) 1M Paul Moyer 18) 6R Reed Thompson 19) 26 Ryan Lynn 20) 88 Fred Arnold 21) 20 Doug Dodson 22) 17 Owen Dimm 23) 9 Mariah Romig 24) 18 Ian Detweiler 25) 19 Kruz Kepner 26) Timmy Bitner

error: Content is protected !!