Dylan Cisney in Port Royal Speedway victory lane. (Port Royal Photo)

Cisney Earns First Victory Of Season At Port Royal

PORT ROYAL, Pa. — Three drivers claimed their first wins this season at Port Royal Speedway.

Dylan Cisney, Gregg Satterlee and Nick Sweigart found themselves at the front of the field at the drop of the checkered flag at the end of the respective A-main events.

Cisney, whose last win came on Labor Day last year, inherited the lead just seven laps in to the feature after the leader A.J. Flick made contact with a lapped car on the backstretch that would send the No. 2 car spinning into the inside wall and ending his night.

On the ensuing restart, Cisney would jump out to and impressive lead and not look back, leading the final 18 laps of race and claiming the $5,000 payday.

“We had a good car, it held on and it was good through traffic and happy it worked out,” said Cisney in victory lane when talking about how his ride performed during the 25-lap feature win.

“When I got in clean, it was a whole different race car so it really acted a whole lot different that what it was when I was in second,” said Cisney, “I absolutely despise being out front leading races. You never know what your pace is like and if you’re slowing up too much through traffic. It all worked out tonight.”

Steve Buckwalter and Mike Walter rounded out the podium for the 410 sprint cars, with Mike Wagner earning the Valley Supply hard charger $500 bonus and Chase Dietz won the J&S Classics Warrior Award worth $1,000.

Gregg Satterlee would lead the Selinsgrove Ford super late models from the pole position in their 25-lap A-main event and would lead all 25 laps securing $4,000 for himself and his team.

Satterlee would face a late challenge from defending track champion Rick Eckert in lapped traffic, but good decision making from the driver out of Indiana, Pa. would give him the distance he needed to hold on for the win.

“As I got more laps on my tires, I don’t know if I got my left rear and right front tire a little too hot. With the dirty racetrack in front of me there at the end, I was slowing down a lot and struggling to get enough speed to pass the lapped cars,” said Satterlee in victory lane, “thankfully the race ended when it did. I thought Eckert had to be getting pretty close because some of my corners weren’t too pretty there at the end, but we held on for it.”

Eckert would finish in the runner up spot and Trever Feather would round out the podium positions in 3rd.

Mike Melair and Ken Duke Jr. would lead the Penns Valley Meat Market PA Sprint Series 305 sprint cars to green. On the opening lap, Nick Sweigert would pass 4 cars on the back stretch to move from sixth to second and would only need 1 more lap to get by the No. 67 of Duke Jr. to take the lead and hold on for the win.

“I did good early on,” said Sweigert in victory lane. “I smacked the wall pretty early on and had a vibration in the car, and I forgot how to drive the last 10 laps. They were the longest 10 laps of my life.”

Logan Spahr would finish in the second position after starting in the seventh spot and Ken Duke Jr. would hold on to finish third.