426599999 273789948919231 2200602569275878776 N
Gio Ruggiero won the 35-lap super late model race on Friday night at the World Series of Asphalt. (Jason Reasin photo)

Ruggiero Wins Night One At World Series Of Asphalt

Gio Ruggiero was the big winner on night one of the World Series of Asphalt at New Smyrna Speedway, wheeling the No. 22 super late model for Donnie Wilson Motorsports to victory.

Ruggiero went sixth to first in the 35-lap race. There were 35 cars in the field.

Brent Crews finished second in the No. 24 Donnie Wilson Motorsports entry, while Jett Noland was third in the No. 50 super late model. Nicholas Naugle and Conner Jones completed the top five. 

Super Late Model Results

Gio Ruggiero, Brent Crews, Jett Noland, Nicholas Naugle, Conner Jones, Dawson Sutton, Gus Dean, Austin Nason, William Sawalich, Billy VanMeter, Gabe Sommers, Derek Griffith, Derek Kraus, Kris Wright, Bobby Good, Mitch Haver, Ty Fredrickson, James Lynch, Tommy Catalano, Jeff Choquette, Derek Kelly, Cody Krucker, Brandon Turbush, Amy Catalano, Donald Theetge, Michael Hinde, Brad May, Danny Knoll, Jo Lawrence, Steve Weaver, Bubba Pollard, Hunter Wright, David Weaver, Patrick Thomas, Jake Finch