Majeski Counts To Four During The Rattler

OPP, Ala. – Midwestern late model ace Ty Majeski became the only four-time winner of the Rattler 250 at South Alabama Speedway on Sunday afternoon.

Majeski’s fourth victory snapped a tie with Ronnie Sanders and makes Majeski the winningest driver in the 45-year history of the race.

Majeski dominated the 250-lap affair that opened the Southern Super Series season, leading all but the first 15 laps to score the victory. However, he had to hold off a determine Stephen Nasse during a series of late-race restarts.

Three caution periods slowed the race in the final 10 laps, including the last one with five laps left, but each time Majeski held the top spot during each restart and drove away from Nasse to pick up the victory.

Nasse settled for second after fending off Daniel Dye during the last restart. Dye took third, followed by Northeastern invader Derek Griffith and Kyle Plott.

The finish:

Ty Majeski, Stephen Nasse, Daniel Dye, Derek Griffith, Kyle Plott, Kyle McCallum, Jake Garcia, Bubba Pollard, Carson Hocevar, Jett Noland, Grant Enfinger, Nick Neri, Dusty Williams, Augie Grill, Michael Hinde, Sammy Smith, Hunter Robbins, Colin Garrett, Kyle Bryant, Tyler Roahrig, Austin Nason, Johnny Brazier, Connor Okrzesik, Steve Dorer, Anthony Sergi, Michael House, Hudson Halder, Jake Finch, John DeAngelis, Willie Allen, Brian Campbell, Jeremy Pate, Casey Roderick.

error: Content is protected !!