Carson Kvapil
Carson Kvapil in victory lane at Ace Speedway. (CARS Tour photo)

Kvapil Does It Again On CARS Tour

ALTAMAHAW, N.C. — Friday’s 315 at Ace Speedway was anything but a procedural affair for the CARS Tour.

With a guaranteed spot in next Wednesday’s race at North Wilkesboro Speedway on the line for the Late Model Stock Car division, the drivers held back nothing when it came to making aggressive moves in a race primarily dominated by track position.

Despite the intensity prevalent throughout the evening, Carson Kvapil maintained his efficiency in the LMSC Tour by leading wire-to-wire for his third consecutive victory, all while Connor Zilisch rebounded from a near miss in the most recent Pro Late Model Tour race at Hickory Motor Speedway for his first win in the division.

All the chaos happened behind Kvapil for the 125-lap LMSC Tour feature, as he set the tone early with a blistering time of 15.331 he set on his first time. Once the green flag was displayed, Kvapil ran his own comfortable pace out front while the rest of the field battled for second.

Ryan Millington ultimately emerged victorious over Connor Hall for the second position. Having claimed his lone LMSC Tour victory at Ace back in 2020, the strong performance for Millington on Friday evening provided him plenty of confidence heading into his first race at North Wilkesboro.

The only thing that spoiled a complete sweep of the evening by the Kvapil family was Zilisch. Carson’s younger brother Caden dominated most of the race after claiming the pole position but ended up surrendering the lead to Zilisch with 25 laps remaining.

Zilisch showcased his skill in a Pro Late Model during the most recent event at Hickory when he recovered to place second after spinning off the front bumper of Isabella Robusto while leading. Now that he has a victory on his resume, Zilisch is eager to build off the momentum from Ace with Rackley W.A.R. over the rest of the 2023 season.

The finish:

Carson Kvapil, Ryan Millington, Connor Hall, Brenden Queen, Bobby McCarty, William Sawalich, Mason Diaz, Kaden Honeycutt, Layne Riggs, Brandon Pierce, Chad McCumbee, Connor Zilisch, Deac McCaskill, Mini Tyrrel, Conner Jones, Zack Miracle, Dexter Canipe Jr., Landon Huffman, Ronnie Bassett Jr., Dylan Ward, Carson Brown, Garrett Smithley, Bryant Barnhill, Landon Pembelton, Ryan Wilson, Chase Burrow, Jacob Heafner, Trevor Ward.