Unnamed 1
Johnny Sauter in victory lane at Dells Raceway Park earlier this season. (ARCA Midwest Tour photo)

Four Sauters Among Sauter Classic Entries

WISCONSIN DELLS, Wis. — The ARCA Midwest Tour heads to Dells Raceway Park for Saturday night’s $15,555-to-win Jim Sauter Classic presented by Habelman Brothers Cranberries and Don’s Auto Truck Center.

One driver could walk away with the largest payday in Midwest Tour history if they accept and win the Pit Pay Ultimate Challenge, which offers a $5,000 bonus to the fastest qualifier if they elect to start at the tail of the field and win the 200-lap contest. 

The race will pay $1,005 to start the 25-car feature.

Jim Sauter won back-to-back ARTGO Challenge Series Championships in 1981 and ’82. Over the course of his career, he recorded 20 ARTGO feature wins and seven ASA National Series wins before heading south where he made seventy-six NASCAR Winston Cup Series starts. He won some of the biggest short-track races of the day, including the North Star 500 at the Minnesota State Fair, Rockford’s National Short Track Championship and the All-American 400 at Nashville Fairgrounds.

The race will be broadcast live by SPEED SPORT Network affiliate, midwesttour.tv.

Headlined by NASCAR Camping World Truck Series regular Johnny Sauter, four members of the Sauter family are entered in the Jim Sauter Classic.

Jim Sauter Jr., Travis Sauter and super late model rookie Tyler Sauter are also scheduled to compete.

Point leader Ty Majeski, who has won four races on the tour this season, will be aboard his familiar No. 91 Ford.

Casey Johnson, who won last week’s Howie Lettow Classic, dazzling newcomer Luke Fenhaus, Paul Shafer Jr., Andrew Morrissey, Mike Lichtfeld, Rich Bickle Jr., Jonathan Eilen and Skylar Holzhausen are also among the entered drivers.

The Midwest Truck Series and 602 Outlaw Late Models will join the racing program.

error: Content is protected !!