882948 662392133811889 1981804615 O

First Triple Crown Event For JEGS/CRA All-Stars At Birch Run

SALEM, Ind. – The JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour Presented by Chevrolet Performance will head to Birch Run (Mich.) Speedway this Saturday for the first of three events at the four-tenths-mile oval. 

Saturday’s event will be the first event of the Triple Crown Series for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour at Birch Run Speedway in 2022. The second Triple Crown Series event will be on July 2, while the Triple Crown Series Championship event will take place on September 10.

The event was originally scheduled for April 30, but was postponed to this Saturday due to construction efforts throughout the pits and the racetrack that were delayed for weather.

The Birch Run Speedway Triple Crown Series for the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour will have a special winner’s bonus program.

If the winner of the first Triple Crown Series event elects to start at the tail end of the field in the second event, and wins, that will pay a $7,000 bonus.

If that winner then elects to start at the tail end of the field and wins the third event, they’ll pocket a $25,000 bonus.

Along with the Triple Crown Series program, the top three overall finishers in the Triple Crown Series points will receive:

• Champion: $2,500

• 2nd Place: $1,250

• 3rd Place: $1,000

Topping the list of entries for Saturday night’s event is former Birch Run Speedway series event winner Dan Leeck. The Birch Run native, is a two-time series champion.

His first was in 2014, and picked up his second championship in 2019. Leeck’s one win with the series came at Birch Run Speedway in 2015.

Other top entries:

• 2021 Redbud 400 winner Kyle Crump (finished third at Birch Run last year)

• 2021 rookie of the year Tanner Jack

• 2022 rookie competitor Nick Egan

•  Michael Simko, Albert Francis, Dakota Stroup, former CRA Late Model Sportsman Champion Tony Brutti, two-time CRA Late Model Sportsman event winner Brandon Varney, Evan Varney, Evan Shotko, 2020 CRA Junior Late Model Champion Katie Hettinger, 2019 CRA Junior Late Model Champion Chase Burda, Anthony Danta, Jimmy Tucker, Kevin Cremonesi, Ethan Stadniczuk and David Liaff.

error: Content is protected !!