Majeski, Ty 2023 03 11 Asa Stars Tour Pensacola Rich Corbett Photo 63
Ty Majeski on track at Florida’s Five Flags Speedway. (Rich Corbett photo)

Additions Of New Smyrna, Owosso On ASA STARS Slate

After an exciting inaugural ASA STARS National Tour campaign, the schedule for next year’s ASA STARS National Tour season has been released.

The second-year tour will open the season at Florida’s New Smyrna Speedway on February 13 for the Clyde Hart Memorial.  The event will be contested during the World Series of Asphalt Stock Car Racing, and will be tri-sanctioned along with the ASA Southern Super Series and the track’s David Rogers Super Late Model division.

New Smyrna is one of two new tracks added to the schedule.  The second of which will be a date at Michigan’s Owosso Speedway on August 17.  The trip to the newly-renovated three-eighths-mile will be the ASA brand’s first appearance in the Wolverine State since June 2004.

Also new for next season will be a Wisconsin weekend doubleheader.  It starts off at Madison Int’l Speedway, whose date shifts from the Joe Shear Classic in early May to June 14.  The series will then shift east to the Milwaukee Mile for the Father’s Day 100 on June 16.

Along with Madison and Milwaukee, six other tracks remain on the schedule from this year, including the Redbud 400 at Anderson (Ind.) Speedway (July 20), Glass City 200 at Toledo Speedway (September 14) and the Winchester 400 at Winchester Speedway (October 13). 

Five Flags Speedway moves back two weeks to March 24 as part of a weekend doubleheader with the ARCA Menards Series East, while Hickory Motor Speedway returns with their Thursday night date just before Memorial Day weekend.

For the second-straight year, the ASA STARS National Tour will crown a champion at the All American 400 at Nashville (Tenn.) Fairgrounds Speedway.  The date for the crown jewel is set for November 3.

The Team Construction Winner’s Circle Program will also return next season.

Full Schedule 

1.       Tuesday, February 13 – New Smyrna Speedway

2.       Sunday, March 24 – Five Flags Speedway

3.       Thursday, May 23 – Hickory Motor Speedway

4.       Friday, June 14 – Madison International Speedway

5.       Sunday, June 16 – Milwaukee Mile

6.       Saturday, July 20 – Anderson Speedway

7.       Saturday, August 17 – Owosso Speedway

8.       Saturday, September 14 – Toledo Speedway

9.       Sunday, October 13 – Winchester Speedway

10.   Sunday, November 3 – Nashville Fairgrounds Speedway