Five Champions
Austin Beers (Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Series); Daryl Lewis Jr. (Race of Champions Sportsman Modified); Tommy Barron (Race of Champions Super Stock); Andrew Lewis Jr., (Race of Champions “Rocket Performance” 602 Sportsman Modified) and Bob Palmer (Race of Champions FOAR Score Four Cylinder Dash Series).

RoC Honors Champions At Banquet

MOUNT MORRIS, N.Y. — The Race of Champions Series family of participants, officials and fans gathered Saturday at the Genesee River Restaurant & Reception Center for an evening of awards, accolades and celebration to conclude the 2021 championship season, where over $40,000 in awards were passed out and special awards were presented.

Honored as series champions were Austin Beers (Race of Champions Asphalt Modified Series); Daryl Lewis Jr. (Race of Champions Sportsman Modified); Tommy Barron (Race of Champions Super Stock); Andrew Lewis Jr., (Race of Champions “Rocket Performance” 602 Sportsman Modified) and Bob Palmer (Race of Champions FOAR Score Four Cylinder Dash Series). 

“The way this season worked out for us was incredible,” stated Beers, accepting his first Race of Champions Modified Series championship, as the youngest driver in series history to accomplish this. “I have a great team with my dad as the crew chief, along with Dave and Laura DeLange as the car owners. This is a great series. I’m proud of what we’ve accomplished and we are going to enjoy this.”

Speed Sport presented the Most Popular Driver Awards. Beers (Modifieds); Andy Lewis (Sportsman); Evan Rygielski (Super Stock); Alyssa Leaty (Rocket Performance 602 Sportsman) and Alyssa Montgomery (FOAR Score Four Cylinder Dash Series) were all named most popular in their respective division.

Special awards were presented to Barb Holmes received the FOAR (Friends of Auto-Racing) Score Fan Club Race of Champions Community Recognition award, with a $500 donation to the Breast Cancer Awareness in Holmes’ name as well her receiving a special Series dedication award recognizing her behind the scenes efforts with the series.

Tracy Thompson-Reilly received a second FOAR (Friends of Auto-Racing) Score Fan Club Race of Champions Community Recognition award, with a $500 donation to G/A Services for Foster Children and her efforts with them and Kid’s RoC.

Sean Verwys and Cameron Ruggerio picked up their Rookie of the Year Awards.

error: Content is protected !!