Ace Meyers On Track
Burt Myers won Friday night's SMART modified feature at Ace Speedway. (Jaime Kosofsky photo)

Myers Stops Newman In Ace Modified Run

ALTAMAHAW, N.C. — Burt Myers won his third consecutive SMART Modified Tour feature Friday night at Ace Speedway.

Myers held off Ryan Newman by .671 seconds to capture the 99-lap event that was the Prelude to Rodney Cook race at the quarter-mile oval.

Myers was the first driver to win three tour races in a row since L.W Miller in 2003.

Bobby Measmer finished third, with Brandon Ward and Carson Loftin completing the top five.

The finish:

Burt Myers, Ryan Newman, Bobby Measmer, Brandon Ward, Carson Loftin, Bobby Labonte, Spencer Davis, Zach Brewer, Jeremy Gerstner, Jason Myers, Tom Buzze, Tim Brown, Dennis Holdren, Cody Norman, Bussy Beavers, Caleb Heady, Brian Loftin, Jimmy Wallace, Jonny Kay, Joey Coulter, Bary Young, Brian Wiber, Michael Ritch, Lee Jeffreys, Daniel Yates.