Matt Hirschman in victory lane at Monadnock Speedway. (Tri-Track photo)
Matt Hirschman, shown earlier this year, won Wednesday's Racetrack Revival feature at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Hirschman Hustles At North Wilkesboro

NORTH WILKESBORO, N.C. — The winningest tour-type modified driver in the country continued his winning ways on night two of the Racetrack Revival Wednesday at North Wilkesboro Speedway.

Matt Hirschman drove his familiar PeeDee Motorsports No. 60 modified to victory after finishing third on the opening night.

Hirschman led from the pole, but briefly lost the lead to Spencer Davis before regaining the point on lap 10 and leading the remainder of the 50-lap event on the historic track.

Brian Loftin, who started 11th,  came on strong in the closing laps to finish second, while Bobby Labonte, Ryan Preece and Burt Myers rounded out the top five.

Ryan Newman, who won on Tuesday night, did not compete as he was in Indianapolis for the BC 39 midget race.

Paulie Hartwig III topped the Carolina Crate Modified feature for the second consecutive night. Chuck Wall won the mini stock main event.

The finish:

Matt Hirschman, Brian Loftin, Bobby Labonte, Ryan Preece, Burt Myers, Spencer Davis, Max Zachem, Max McLaughlin, Jimmy Blewett, Jonathan Brown, Anthony Bello, Caleb Heady, Brandon Ward, Tim Connolly, Kevin Timmerman, Bobby Measmer, Chris Finocchario, Devin O’Connell, Jamie Tomaino, Jeremy Gerstner, Cody Kohler, Danny Propst, Wes Gilert, Brian Weber, Chase Cook, Joey Coulter, Tom Buzze, Andy Jankowiak, Jason Myers.


error: Content is protected !!