2021 08 14 Knoxville Donny Schatz Kyle Larson Brad Sweet Paul Arch Photo Dsc 6135 (124)a
Kyle Larson (center) won last year’s Knoxville Nationals and he is among the 103 drivers who have filed entries for next week’s 61st annual event at Knoxville Raceway. (Paul Arch photo)

LIST: Knoxville Nationals Winners

Year     Driver                           Owner
1961    Roy Robbins               O. J. Huffman
1962    Jerry Richert Sr.         Ted Ready
1963    Greg Weld                  Taylor “Pappy” Weld
1964    Kenny Weld                Taylor “Pappy” Weld
1965    Kenny Weld                Taylor “Pappy” Weld
1966    Jay Woodside             Ted Hall
1967    Thad Dosher               Jack Cunningham
1968    Ray Lee Goodwin       Swenson/Williams
1969    Ken Gritz                     Larry Snyder
1970    Joe Saldana                C&L Racing
1971    Jan Opperman           Cahill Racing
1972    Kenny Weld                Bob Weikert
1973    Kenny Weld                Bob Weikert
1974    Dick Gaines                Karl Kinser
1975    Eddie Leavitt              Ricke/Hill
1976    Eddie Leavitt              Galden Inc.
1977    Doug Wolfgang          Bob Trostle
1978    Doug Wolfgang          Speedway Motors
1979    Ron Shuman              Gary Stanton
1980    Steve Kinser               Bob Trostle/Karl Kinser
1981    Steve Kinser                Karl Kinser
1982    Steve Kinser               Karl Kinser
1983    Sammy Swindell        Raymond Beadle
1984    Doug Wolfgang          Bob Weikert
1985    Doug Wolfgang          Bob Weikert
1986    Steve Kinser               Karl Kinser
1987    Steve Kinser               Karl Kinser
1988    Steve Kinser               Karl Kinser
1989    Doug Wolfgang          D.P. Motorsports
1990    Bobby Allen                Allen Enterprises
1991    Steve Kinser                Karl Kinser
1992    Steve Kinser                Karl Kinser
1993    Steve Kinser                Karl Kinser
1994    Steve Kinser                Karl Kinser
1995    Steve Kinser                Steve Kinser
1996    Mark Kinser                 Karl Kinser
1997    Dave Blaney                Blaney/Hylton
1998    Danny Lasoski            Dennis Roth
1999    Mark Kinser                Karl Kinser
2000    Mark Kinser                Karl Kinser
2001    Danny Lasoski            Tony Stewart
2002    Steve Kinser              Steve Kinser
2003    Danny Lasoski          Tony Stewart
2004    Danny Lasoski          Tony Stewart
2005    Kraig Kinser              Steve Kinser
2006    Donny Schatz           Schatz Motorsports
2007    Donny Schatz           Schatz Motorsports
2008    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart
2009    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart
2010    Tim Shaffer               Call/Holbrook Motorsports
2011    Donny Schatz           Tony Stewart
2012    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart
2013    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart
2014    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing
2015    Donny Schatz          Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing
2016    Jason Johnson        Jason Johnson Racing
2017    Donny Schatz         Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing
2018    Brad Sweet             Kasey Kahne Racing
2019    David Gravel           Jason Johnson Racing
2021    Kyle Larson             Paul Silva