Taylor Reimer is one of seven Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports entries filed for the Driven2SaveLives BC39. (Indy Racing Images Photo)

BC39 Field Rises Again as Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Enters Seven Cars

SPEEDWAY, Ind. — The reigning Driven2SaveLives BC39 winning team and driver have filed their entries to compete in the fifth running of the USAC NOS Energy Drink Midget National Championship events on September 27-30 at The Dirt Track at Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Keith Kunz/Curb-Agajanian Motorsports, winner of the 2022 running of the BC39, has entered seven cars for the event for drivers Ryan Timms (Oklahoma City, Okla.), Jade Avedisian (Clovis, Calif.), Gavin Miller (Allentown, Pa.), Taylor Reimer (Bixby, Okla.), Mariah Ede (Fresno, Calif.) and a yet-to-be announced entry are part of the team’s lineup.

The 2022 BC39 winner, Buddy Kofoid (Penngrove, Calif.), is among the seven entries for KKM, and will be participating during Wednesday and Thursday of this year’s edition in car number 67K. Kofoid, the 2021-22 USAC National Midget driving champion, captured the 2022 BC39 in a riveting duel with Cannon McIntosh for the victory.

Also among the latest BC39 entries are 2022 main event starters Kyle Cummins (Princeton, Ind.) and Ethan Mitchell (Mooresville, N.C.).

Previously filing their entries to compete in this year’s BC39 were Brady Bacon (Broken Arrow, Okla.), the 2018 BC39 winner, plus current USAC NOS Energy Drink National Midget point leader and 2018 series champion Logan Seavey (Sutter, Calif.) as well as two-time USAC National champion Justin Grant (Ione, Calif.) and 2019 USAC AMSOIL Sprint Car National champion C.J. Leary (Greenfield, Ind.).

The always exciting Thomas Meseraull (San Jose, Calif.) is entered after contending for the win in each of the past two editions of the BC39 in 2021-22. Kevin Thomas Jr. (Cullman, Ala.), who led the first laps in BC39 history during the 2018 event, is also entered as is top USAC Silver Crown Rookie Kaylee Bryson (Muskogee, Okla.) who owns the best finish by a woman in BC39 history with a seventh in 2022.

USAC Triple Crown champion Jerry Coons (Tucson, Ariz.) is entered for the four-night event as is three-time USAC National Midget winner Jacob Denney (Galloway, Ohio), 2023 series winner Zach Daum (Pocahontas, Ill.) and USAC National Sprint Car feature winner Matt Westfall (Pleasant Hill, Ohio).

The 2022 USAC National Midget Rookie of the Year Mitchel Moles (Raisin City, Calif.) will make his second BC39 appearance this year along with two-time USAC National Midget feature winner Daison Pursley (Locust Grove, Okla.) and first-time 2023 USAC National Midget feature winner Bryant Wiedeman (Colby, Kan.).