Brody Roa en route to victory at Perris Auto Speedway. (Doug Allen photo)

Roa Comes Out On Top At Perris

PERRIS, Calif. — Brody Roa emerged from a spectacular battle for the lead to win Saturday night’s Bubby Jones and Ray Scheetz Memorial for the AMSOIL USAC-CRA Sprint Car Series at Perris Auto Speedway.

Roa started on the pole and led the opening lap, but Tommy Malcom took the point on lap two and led through lap 16. Matt Mitchell gained the lead on lap 17 and paced two circuits before Malcolm went back to the front on the 19th tour.

He led until Mitchell passed him again on lap 26. Roa entered the picture and grabbed the lead from Mitchell on lap 29 to lead the final two tours of the half-mile oval.

Mitchell finished second, with Malcom taking third.

Damion Gardner was the fast qualifier.

The finish:

Feature (30 laps): 1. Brody Roa (1), 2. Matt Mitchell (4), 3. Tommy Malcolm (2), 4. Eddie Tafoya Jr. (5), 5. Logan Williams (7), 6. Kyle Edwards (14), 7. Austin Williams (10), 8. Matt McCarthy (11), 9. Nate Schank (18), 10. Damion Gardner (6), 11. Chris Tramel (17), 12. Jake Hodges (13), 13. Daylin Perreira (19), 14. Verne Sweeney (16), 15. Max Adams (3), 16. A.J. Bender (15), 17. Chris Bonneau (8), 18. Dan Taylor (20), 19. Cody Williams (12), 20. Austin Grabowski (9). NT.

error: Content is protected !!