Bryant Wiedeman (POWRi photo)

Wiedeman Romps At Fayette Co.

BROWNSTOWN, Ill. — Bryant Wiedeman earned his fourth career Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League feature victory on night two of the ninth annual POWRi Illinois Speedweek Thursday at Fayette County Speedway.

Early Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League competition with a stout field of 22 entries would find Jade Avedisian clock a 12.761-second lap to earn the quickest time.

Launching the field on the initial green flag launch would find Kaidon Brown and outside front-row companion Wiedeman battle into the first pair of corners with Brown nabbing the front of the field to lead the opening lap.

Leading the first 12 revolutions around Fayette County Speedway, Brown would see Bryant Wiedeman close in on the lead around the mid-way point of the feature with Wiedeman able to drive around the outside out of turn four.

Making for event dramatics, dead-last starter Cannon McIntosh would fly through the field to catch the front-runners with the laps beginning to wind down as Wiedeman lead the field, Kaidon Brown second and Karter Sarff running third with action on each end of the track.

“I knew after the last restart that Cannon was back there and I had to hit my marks perfect,” said Wiedeman. “This really helps momentum overall and builds a solid night of points for us as a team.”

Wiedeman would notch his first feature victory of the season with McIntosh placing runner-up as one-time leader Kaidon Brown finished third.

Dominic Gorden passed 17 other competitors to place fourth with Jace Park rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 01-Bryant Wiedeman[2]; 2. 08-Cannon McIntosh[22]; 3. 97K-Kaidon Brown[1]; 4. 83-Dominic Gorden[21]; 5. 87-Jace Park[6]; 6. 97-Brenham Crouch[10]; 7. 71-Cade Lewis[13]; 8. 5-Gavan Boschele[11]; 9. 61-Jacob Denney[8]; 10. 19AZ-Hayden Reinbold[9]; 11. 40-Chase McDermand[3]; 12. 25K-Taylor Reimer[7]; 13. 71M-Gavin Miller[5]; 14. 31K-Kyle Beilman[12]; 15. 21K-Karter Sarff[4]; 16. 99K-Robert Carson[20]; 17. 15-Laci Ferno[19]; 18. 21-Emilio Hoover[17]; 19. 44-Branigan Roark[14]; 20. 71E-Mariah Ede[15]; 21. 84-Jade Avedisian[16]; 22. 57-Maria Cofer[18].


error: Content is protected !!