Unnamed 2
Cannon McIntosh (POWRi photo)

McIntosh Is Macon Midget Mover

MACON, Ill. — Cannon McIntosh continued his hot stretch on Saturday Night at Macon Speedway, leading all 30 laps to earn his 10th career Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League victory in a very technical and tricky night four of the ninth annual POWRi Illinois Speedweek. 

Launching the field on the initial green flag launch would find high point qualifier McIntosh line up with Cade Lewis on the outside of the front row with McIntosh using the high side momentum to shoot out to the early racing advantage.

Holding off the onslaught of racing restarts while out front, McIntosh notched his fourth win of the season with Kaidon Brown continuing to impress notching a career-high runner-up placement as Karter Sarff stayed toward the front of the field finishing third.

“Between managing the tires and maintaining the restarts, the race was nerve-racking for sure. I tried to play it easily on the throttle, but I also knew I had to push hard on the final two laps with Kaidon right there, great team win without a question,” said McIntosh. 

Slicking off in the late stages of the feature event would find Bryant Wiedeman lock up fourth place with Andrew Felker rounding out the top five.

T.J. Smith topped the POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League feature.

The finish:

Feature 1 (30 Laps): 1. 08-Cannon McIntosh[1]; 2. 97K-Kaidon Brown[6]; 3. 21K-Karter Sarff[5]; 4. 01-Bryant Wiedeman[11]; 5. 11A-Andrew Felker[8]; 6. 51B-Joe B Miller[15]; 7. 5-Gavan Boschele[20]; 8. 87-Jace Park[21]; 9. 97-Brenham Crouch[3]; 10. 56N-Jake Neuman[14]; 11. 08X-Trey Gropp[16]; 12. 83-Dominic Gorden[18]; 13. 25K-Taylor Reimer[19]; 14. 84-Jade Avedisian[17]; 15. 26-Chance Crum[12]; 16. 71E-Mariah Ede[9]; 17. 61-Jacob Denney[4]; 18. 71-Cade Lewis[2]; 19. 56-Mitchell Davis[13]; 20. 16C-David Camfield Jr[10]; 21. 21-Emilio Hoover[23]; 22. 17C-Devin Camfield[22]; 23. 19AZ-Hayden Reinbold[7].


error: Content is protected !!