Cannon McIntosh (POWRi photo)

McIntosh Is Illinois Midget Master

LINCOLN, Ill. — Cannon McIntosh would lead every lap of the Lincoln Speedway feature event to earn his ninth career Lucas Oil POWRi National Midget League victory in an action-packed 30-lap event on night three of the ninth annual POWRi Illinois Speedweek. 

Launching the field on the initial green flag launch would find Cannon shoot out to the early lead using a high-side approach as outside front-row companion Bryant Wiedeman would battle low-line into the first pair of corners. 

Leading all revolutions around Lincoln Speedway, McIntosh would be challenged often by Wiedeman as well as Kyle Jones and Jacob Denney with McIntosh prevailing throughout the onslaught of action and late-race restarts.  

“This feels special to get a second win in Speedweek. We have built a lot of momentum as a team right now” said Cannon McIntosh in the Lincoln Illinois victory lane. 

Fast-paced ending feature racing would find Brenham Crouch flying from starting eleventh to finishing runner-up as Kaiden Brown would repeat the previous night’s placement with a second straight third-place finish. 

Charging from starting 20th, Jake Neuman finished in a hard-fought fourth with Chance Crum rounding out the top five.

Aaron Andruskevitch would make quick-paced work of Lincoln Speedway in the POWRi 600cc Outlaw Micro League

The finish:

Feature (30 Laps): 1. 08-Cannon McIntosh[1]; 2. 97-Brenham Crouch[11]; 3. 97K-Kaidon Brown[14]; 4. 56N-Jake Neuman[20]; 5. 26-Chance Crum[6]; 6. 01-Bryant Wiedeman[2]; 7. 83-Dominic Gorden[3]; 8. 51B-Joe B Miller[16]; 9. 61-Jacob Denney[5]; 10. 71M-Gavin Miller[18]; 11. 21-Emilio Hoover[22]; 12. 25K-Taylor Reimer[13]; 13. 97A-Will Armitage[10]; 14. 19AZ-Hayden Reinbold[9]; 15. 44-Branigan Roark[23]; 16. 7U-Kyle Jones[8]; 17. 71K-Chase McDermand[4]; 18. 56-Mitchell Davis[19]; 19. 08X-Trey Gropp[21]; 20. 21K-Karter Sarff[15]; 21. 71E-Mariah Ede[7]; 22. 87-Jace Park[12]; 23. 84-Jade Avedisian[17].


error: Content is protected !!