2021 Powri West I 44 May 15 Kyle Jones Vl With Crew Twc Photo
Kyle Jones (center) won Saturday's POWRi West Midget League event at I-44 Riverside Speedway. (TWC photo)

Kyle Jones Snags I-44 POWRi West Prize

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – Fifth-starting Kyle Jones won Saturday night’s POWRi West Midget League feature at I-44 Riverside Speedway.

Jones, driving his familiar No. 7u, held off former NASCAR nationals series driver Tanner Berryhill for the win, with Emilio Hoover completing the podium in Steve Reynolds’ Team Ripper Racing entry.

Kameron Key charged from ninth to finish fourth and Michelle Decker crossed the finish line fifth.

Mason Daugherty was the night’s hard charger, advancing seven positions from 15th to eighth.

Taylor Reimer and past series champion Andrew Felker won their respective heat races. Felker encountered problems in the main and finished 10th.

The finish:

Lucas Oil A Feature (25 Laps): 1. 7U-Kyle Jones [5]; 2. 17-Tanner Berryhill [4]; 3. 21-Emilio Hoover [8]; 4. 44S-Kameron Key [9]; 5. 7-Michelle Decker [6]; 6. 25-Taylor Reimer [3]; 7. 44-Branigan Roark [7]; 8. 17X-Mason Daugherty [15]; 9. 2S-Cole Scott [12]; 10. 11A-Andrew Felker [2]; 11. 08-Cannon McIntosh [14]; 12. 5A-Ava Gropp [13]; 13. 14H-Jason Wilson [16]; 14. 00-Trey Gropp [1]; 15. 98-Ryan Padgett [11]; 16. 70-Cade Cowles [10]. 

error: Content is protected !!