Brexton Busch (POWRi photo)

Brexton Busch Gets Another One

FORT WORTH, Texas — Brexton Busch led wire-to-wire at Lil’ Texas Motor Speedway in C. Bell’s Micro Mania with the POWRi Jr Sprint League championship night feature to claim his second league victory of the weekend.

Cruising onto the race track, Busch used an inside front-row start to lead outside front-row companion and night two winner Mattix McBride on the initial laps as Jayden Hiller, Cash Lacombe, and Oakley Wren all ran inside the early top five.

Dominating in the front of the field, Busch would fend off the mid-race restarting battles of Mattix McBride as the top-two drivers began to separate from other competitors with Bristol Spicola, Jayden Hiller and Kinser Bloomquist trying to run down the leading pair. 

Fending off all valiant efforts, Brexton Busch would solidify a championship night victory in a tight twenty-lap feature event with Bristol Spicola racing into a runner-up placement with a late charge through lapped traffic.

“I’m really happy, Mattix is tough, when I heard him on the inside, I knew I had to rip the top-side to the win,” said Busch.

Amongst the front-runners throughout the event, Hiller would notch a solid third with Bloomquist placing fourth as Kaiden Lane rounded out the top-five finishers.

Kyle Larson won the micro sprint main event.

The finish:

Feature (20 Laps): 1. 18B-Brexton Busch[1]; 2. 9-Bristol Spicola[8]; 3. 21J-Jayden Hiller[3]; 4. 14K-Kinser Bloomquist[5]; 5. 99L-Kaiden Lane[13]; 6. 55K-Kayden Anderson[14]; 7. 14JR-Jaxon Nail[6]; 8. 04-Jude Allgayer[10]; 9. 12P-Collin Pruitt[17]; 10. 11-Mattix McBride[2]; 11. 17C-Caleb Johannesen[15]; 12. 81-Owen Larson[16]; 13. 71-Jagger Wiggs[9]; 14. 23F-Kelson Fisher[12]; 15. 11S-Sawyer McBride[20]; 16. 21W-Oakley Wren[7]; 17. 88E-Emery Laplante[21]; 18. 1-Ryder Morris[23]; 19. 19J-JT Daniel[19]; 20. 97-Cash Lacombe[4]; 21. 36T-Trenton Tyer[18]; 22. 22G-Gavin McDonald[11]; 23. 10C-Charmayne Cary[24]; 24. 308-Noah Betts[22].