Tezos All Stars Battle IRA Series In Wisconsin Tripleheader

BROWNSBURG, Ind. — For the second consecutive season, the Tezos All Star Circuit of Champions will face-off against the Bumper to Bumper IRA Outlaw Sprint Series in a three-race sweep through Wisconsin, once again visiting Wilmot Raceway, the Plymouth Dirt Track and Angell Park Speedway.

Action will kick-off Friday, May 20, at Wilmot Raceway.

Defending All Star champion and current points leader Tyler Courtney is also the defending Wilmot Raceway winner, scoring a $6,000 payday over Sam McGhee Motorsports’ Ian Madsen and Rudeen Racing’s Cory Eliason.

Similar to last season, the upcoming visit will award a $6,000 payday, with a total weekend winner’s share equaling $18,000.

The Plymouth Dirt Track at Sheboygan County Fairgrounds will host the All Star/IRA challenge on Saturday, May 21.

Bill Balog, unarguably the most decorated competitor in IRA Outlaw Sprint Car Series history, is the defending winner at Plymouth Dirt Track, keeping Madsen and Rico Abreu at bay for a $6,000 share. Balog’s Plymouth victory resulted in his first-ever All Star triumph.

The All Star Circuit of Champions and IRA Outlaw Sprint Series will conclude their three-race sweep through the southern half of The Badger State with a stop at Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, on Sunday, May 22.

Matching Wilmot and Plymouth, Sunday’s weekend cap will award $6,000.

Going back-to-back on the weekend, Balog is also the defending Angell Park winner.

“Sunshine” Courtney will lead the All Star charge into Wisconsin with a 56-point cushion over Buch Motorsports’ Justin Peck.

Courtney and Peck each own two point-earning victories on the season, with Peck earning the most recent during a stop at Waynesfield Raceway Park in Ohio. Peck was a two-time winner during the weekend, scoring an $8,500 victory at I-96 Speedway in Lake Odessa, Michigan, just two nights prior.

Courtney earned his pair of point-awarding victories in sweeping fashion during Attica Raceway Park’s annual Spring Nationals.

Sam McGhee Motorsports’ Parker Price-Miller is currently third in the All Star championship standings, followed by recent Wayne County Speedway winner Hunter Schuerenberg and Cap Henry.

The “Big Wheel” Scotty Thiel will help the IRA Outlaw Sprint Series defend home dirt during the coming weekend, entering the Wisconsin tripleheader as the current series point leader, as well as the only winner.

Jake Neuman is currently second in the IRA standings, followed by Jordan Goldesberry, Jeremy Schultz and Danny Schlafer.

error: Content is protected !!