Terre Haute MSCS Victory
Chris Windom celebrates in victory lane at Terre Haute Action Track. (Dave Nearpass photo)

Terre Haute MSCS Victory Goes To Windom

TERRE HAUTE, Ind. – Chris Windom captured the victory in Sunday’s Hoosier Midwest Sprint Car Series feature at the half-mile Terre Haute Action Track.

Windom led a podium filled with veteran experience, as Robert Ballou chased him to the finish line in second and Kevin Thomas Jr. crossed in third.

Two more non-winged sprint car veterans, Justin Grant and Kyle Cummins, were fourth and fifth, respectively.

Shane Cottle, Chase Stockon, Max Adams, Nate McMillen and Sterling Cling filled out the top 10.

Stockon set fast time over the 28-car field with a lap of 20.327 seconds. JJ Hughes, Thomas and Cottle won their respective heat races, while Grant won the B-main.

The finish:

Chris Windom, Robert Ballou, Kevin Thomas Jr., Justin Grant, Kyle Cummins, Shane Cottle, Chase Stockon, Max Adams, Nate McMillen, Sterling Cling, Dakota Jackson, Chris Phillips, Jonathan Vennard, Chayse Hayhurst, Brandon Morin, Dave Darland, Nick Bilbee, JJ Hughes, Mitch Wissmiller, Aric Gentry.