Mark Smith, shown earlier this season, won Friday's USCS feature at Hattiesburg Speedway. (Steve Bischoff photo)
Mark Smith (Steve Bischoff photo)

Smith Keeps Rolling In Arkansas

HARRISBURG, Ark. — The USCS Thunder Tour sprint cars kicked off their annual Speedweek Friday night with a familiar result.

Mark Smith started outside the front row and drove to his ninth USCS victory of the season and his 11th overall triumph this year.

Smith held off polesitter Jordon Mallett for the victory with Kyle Amerson, Danny Smith and Max Stambaugh rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Mark Smith, Jordon Mallett, Kyle Amerson, Danny Smith, Max Stambaugh, Morgan Turpen, Brad Bowden, Landon Britt, Connor Leoffler, Jeff Oliver, Blake Jenkins, Luke Hall, Chase Howard, Mallie Shuster, Dustin Gates, Tim Crawley, R.J. Jacobs, Jeff Willingham, Dan McCarron, Terry Gray, Howard Moore, Jim Shuster, Alex Lyles.

error: Content is protected !!