Steven Shebester in victory lane after his win at 81 Speedway. (TWC Photo)

Shebester Bests OCRS/URSS ‘Civil War’ At 81 Speedway

WICHITA, Kan. – Steven Shebester prevailed in Saturday night’s 25-lap Oil Capital Racing Series vs. United Rebel Sprint Series “Civil War” main event at 81 Speedway.

After surrendering the point to Kyle Clark in traffic ten laps into the main event, Shebester battled back to the forefront and the led the closing rounds to secure the win aboard the Riverside Salvage/CB Underground Utilities/David Grace Motorsports No. 16s Sprint Car.

Shebester (16S) edged out Kyle Clark for the win. (TWC Photo)

Shebester set the tone early, bolting into the lead at the outset from the front row outside starting position before reaching traffic within eight rounds.

Fourth-starter Clark seized the opportunity to close in on the leader and claimed the point for several rounds before Shebester countered to recapture the lead and paced the field the rest of the way in the non-stop affair.

Clark settled for runner-up honors for the second night in a row with pole starter Sheldon Barksdale filling out the podium in third.  Whit Gastineau was fourth with Blake Edwards rounding out the top five.

Zach Blurton crossed the stripe sixth with Jordan Knight, Zach Chappell, Steven Richardson and Jake Martens completing the top ten.

The Finish:

Feature (25 Laps): 1. 16S-Steven Shebester[2]; 2. 9$-Kyle Clark[4]; 3. 20S-Sheldon Barksdale[1]; 4. 2-Whit Gastineau[3]; 5. 17E-Blake Edwards[6]; 6. 2J-Zach Blurton[8]; 7. 10-Jordan Knight[5]; 8. 50Z-Zach Chappell[10]; 9. 8J-Steven Richardson[9]; 10. 17X-Jake Martens[15]; 11. 10C-Jeremy Campbell[7]; 12. 20-Luke Cranston[14]; 13. 65-Kohl Ricke[12]; 14. 88J-Jeremy Huish[17]; 15. 22M-Rees Moran[13]; 16. 81-Jon Freeman[16]; 17. 72-Ray Seemann[18]; 18. 49-Zak Moore[19]; 19. 17-Connor Atkinson[20]; 20. 88-Terry Easum[11]

error: Content is protected !!