Sebastien Bourdais is hoping to have a rocket in this year’s NTT IndyCar Series championship with A.J. Foyt Racing.

Sanders Keeps Rolling At Ocean Speedway

WATSONVILLE, Calif. — Justin Sanders won the Taco Bravo 360 Series sprint car opener at the Ocean Speedway on Friday night.

“Mr. Ocean Speedway” battled Tanner Carrick the last half of the feature, holding on to take another victory in the North County Plastering yellow and black No. 17.

Justin Cox from Sacramento passed Blake Carrick to fill out the podium.

Sanders completed the sweep of the evening, setting fast time out of the 27 entries. He went on to win both his heat race and the dash, putting the Aromas, Calif., driver on the pole for the Main.

Sanders made quick order of taking the top spot on the opening lap.  The feature was stopped twice for flipping cars, both times in the third turn.  Bret Barney turned his car over after coming in contact with Joey Ancona.

Adam Kaeding also got upside down in a separate wreck after Jodie Robinson spun forcing several drivers to scramble.

Carrick got within striking distance of Sanders, however the wily driver showed why he’s always a strong contender at the San Cruz County Fairgrounds quarter-mile oval.

The finish:

Justin Sanders, Tanner Carrick, Justyn Cox, Colby Copeland, James Ringo, Joel Myers, Koen Shaw, Trent Canales, Kurt Nelson, Mark Chaves, Jr., John Clark, Jason Chisum, Josh Chisum, Chris Nelson, Art McCarthy Jr., Jerry Bonnema, Blake Carrick, Jodie Robinson, Adam Kaeding, Joey Ancona, Bret Barney