Justin Sanders at Ocean Speedway. (Joe Shivak photo)
Justin Sanders at Ocean Speedway. (Joe Shivak photo)

Sanders Does It Again At Ocean

WATSONVILLE, Calif. — Justin Sanders became the first two-time sprint car feature winner of the season at Ocean Speedway when he picked up the victory in Friday night’s 30-lap affair.

Sanders, driving his familiar yellow No. 17 Akaline 88-sponsored car, scored his second straight victory at the quarter-mile track.

Early leader Tanner Carrick held on to finish second, while Mitchell Faccinto came home in third. Kurt Nelson and Ryan Bernal rounded out the top five.

The finish:

Justin Sanders, Tanner Carrick, Mitchell Faccinto, Kurt Nelson Ryan Bernal, Bud Kaeding, Koen Shaw, Chase Johnson, Blake Carrick, Zane Blanchard, Jason Chisum, Colby Johnson, Max Mittry, John Clark, J.J. Ringo, Jake Andreotti, Ben Worth, Tristan Guardino, Kaleb Montgomery, Chris Nelson, Joey Ancona, Adam Kaeding