Dsc 4452
Brody Roa (Tom Macht photo)

Roa Romps In Bakersfield Sprint

BAKERSFIELD, Calif. — Brody Roa raced from fourth starting spot to win Saturday night’s non-winged sprint car feature at Bakersfield Speedway.

Roa held off Blake Bower, who charged from 18th starting spot to collect the top prize at the third-mile dirt track.

Ryan Timmons, Tanner Boul and Grant Sexton rounded out the top five.

Ryan Barnes won the stock car feature.

The finish:

Brody Roa, Blake Bower, Ryan Timmons, Tanner Boul, Grant Sexton, Steve Hix, Colby Johnson, Tom Dunkel, Bryan Whitley, Cole Wakim, Rick Hendrix, Charlie Butcher, Camie Bell, David Gasper, Elexa Herrera, Blake Hendricks, Trent Carter, Brody Fuson, Jon DeWees, Eddie Tafoya, Adam Christian.