Brecken Reese at Red Dirt Raceway. (Richard Bales Photo)

Reese Continues Hot Streak In Now 600 Action

MEEKER, Okla. — Chris Cochran, Brecken Reese and Tityn Roberts raced their way to victory lane on Saturday with the Dirt2Media Now 600 Micro Sprint National Championship at Red Dirt Raceway for the finale of Micro Meltdown.

74 entries were on hand during a beautiful evening in central Oklahoma. 30 Now 600 Non-Wing, 29 Now 600 A-Class and 15 restricted drivers signed in for action.

Cochran pocketed $1,000 winning the Now 600 Non-Wing feature event. Jett Nunley crossed in the second spot with Isaiah Garcia finishing in the third spot. Matt Carr was fourth with Blayne Buntin the top five.

In Now 600 A-Class competition, Reese went on to sweep the winged portion of the weekend. Degan Lelsz finished in the runner up spot. Alex Karpowicz claimed the final podium spot. Frank Flud claimed the fourth spot with Kaden Weger the top five.

Tityn Roberts ran to victory for the second time this year in the restricted class. Jude Allgayer finished in the second position with Garyn Howard picking up third. Fourth went to Braxton Weger with Deekan McRoberts making up the top five.

The event was broadcast live by SPEED SPORT affiliate