The Maxima Racing Oils Must See Racing Lights Series at Lorain Raceway Park. (Must See Racing Photo)

MSR Midwest Lights Set For Lorain Raceway Return

HOLLY, Mich. — The Must See Racing Maxima Racing Oils Midwest Lights Series is set to return to Lorain Raceway Park in South Amherst, Ohio, twice in 2024.

The series will be returning to LRP for the fourth consecutive season.

LRP has become the unofficial home of the Midwest Lights Series since its inception in 2020.

The series is set to invade LRP on Aug. 24 and Sept. 21. LRP has been the site of some of the best racing the series has contested over the years. The three-eighths-mile Northeast Ohio speedway is one of the raciest the Midwest Lights Series annually visits.

Last year’s Midwest Lights Series winners at LRP included Andrew Bogusz and JJ Henes.

With the announcement of these two dates, the Midwest Lights Series 2024 schedule stands at eight events and counting. Must See Racing has not officially announced the complete 2024 schedule so there could be additional dates announced in the coming weeks.

Cody Gallogly is coming off his second consecutive series championship in 2023. Gallogly will be shooting for his third series championship in 2024. He will battling a stout field of cars in 2024 including 2020 series champion J.J. Henes among others.

The Must See Racing Maxima Racing Oils Midwest Lights Series will visit five different tracks as the schedule stands. Besides LRP the series is set to visit Sandusky Speedway, Owosso Speedway, Corrrigan Oil Speedway and Birch Run Speedway.

The series opener is set for April 20 at Sandusky Speedway.