More Than 30 Entries Received For Pink Lady Classic

MERIDIAN, Idaho – The seventh annual Pink Lady Classic at Meridian Speedway is a few days away and the expected entry list is more than 30 and growing.

This year’s event is paying a whopping $20,000-to-win and is drawing some of the biggest names in the sport.

The co-sanctioned NSRA/Speed Tour event also includes a promotional sanctioning interest from Must See Racing. Currently, the entry list that is being assembled for this event may be one of the strongest for a winged pavement sprint car event in many seasons.

Five-time MSR champion Jimmy McCune headlines a list that features many champions from a multitude of pavement sprint car series from across the country. McCune very rarely competes away from MSR and his entry for this event is a surprise for many.

Other champions of note include three-time King of the Wing champion Eric Humphries, former NSRA champion Aaron Willison, former Speed Tour champions Colton Nelson and Casey Tillman, and recently crowned Inland Winged Sprints champion Randy Dubois among many others.

To date, drivers from seven different states and Canada are represented. The current entry list is at thirty-five and growing. Race officials anticipate nearly forty cars or more by the time of the event.

The race pays tribute to the famed 1969 Grant King built Pink Lady sprint car. The car has competed for decades in pavement sprint car events around the country. The car was driven much of its career by the legendary Idaho driver Kenny Hamilton. The eighty-year-old Hamilton is entered in this year’s event in a modern BEAST chassis car.

The event will kick off Thursday Sept. 23 with an open practice. Racing action will begin on Friday night Sept. 24 with the Tom Elliott Sportsman Classic. The weekend will conclude with the $20,000-to-win Pink Lady Classic on Saturday night, Sept. 25.

Current entries as of Sept. 21.:

4 Aiden Spiers – Oregon
6 Bryan Gossel – Colorado
7 Randy DuBois – Washington
8 Kaleb Johnson – Idaho
8a Tony Offutt – Oregon
12 Ron Larson – B.C., Canada
13 Preston Henderson – Idaho
15 Eric Humphries – California
16 Austyn Gossel – Colorado
16 Rob Grice – Idaho
16 Nate Little – Idaho
22 DJ Lyons – Idaho
22 Richie Larson – B.C, Canada
24 Matt Elliott – Idaho
26 David Parrie – Idaho
28 Colton Nelson – Idaho
28x TBA
32 Andy Alberding – Oregon
33 Kyle Alberding – Oregon
36 Ryan Burdett – Utah
36a Austin Luttmer – Utah
41 Aaron Willison – B.C., Canada
49 Marlon Pense – Idaho
63 Brent Collins – Idaho
68 Mike Anderson – Idaho
69 Trevor Anderson – Idaho
71 Riley Rogers – Idaho
76 TBA
81 Casey Tillman – Idaho
81t Mike Murgoitio – Idaho
88 Jimmy McCune – Ohio
91 Bryan Warf – Idaho
95 Chris Muhler – Colorado
98 Kenny Hamilton – Idaho
99 Cory Lockwood – Idaho

error: Content is protected !!