Gavin Miller in victory lane at Jefferson County Speedway.
Gavin Miller in victory lane at Jefferson County Speedway.

Miller & Rueschenberg Are Jefferson County NOW600 Victors

FAIRBURY, Neb. – Gavin Miller and Corbin Rueschenberg capped Mid-America Micro Week by earning Lucas Oil National Open Wheel 600 Series presented by Hi-Plains Building Division feature victories on Saturday evening at Jefferson County Speedway.

Miller recorded his fourth Stock Non-Wing win of the year with the series, holding off points leader and 10th-starting Chelby Hinton to add to his division-leading win total. Jack Kassik hustled from 11th to third with Blayne Buntin maneuvering from 12th to fourth and Colby Sokol placing fifth.

Buntin, Miller, Rueschenberg, Tanner Holwerda, Trey Zorn, Sokol and Hinton each won a heat race as the division featured 55 drivers. Jacob Latta, Kyle Thompson and Talin Turner were the B Main winners.

Rueschenberg also garnered victory No. 4 in the Restricted ‘A’ Class division, which is tied for the NOW600 Series lead. Turner garnered a runner-up result with Justis Sokol rounding out the podium. Points leader Garrett Benson advanced from ninth to fourth and Jaxton Wiggs charged from 11th to fifth.

Justis Sokol, Cale Lagroon, Rueschenberg and Abigayle Lett captured heat race wins. Scout Spraggins picked up the B Main triumph.

error: Content is protected !!