Terry McCarl during Thursday's portion of the Can-Am World Finals at The Dirt Track at Charlotte. (Adam Fenwick Photo)
Terry McCarl (Adam Fenwick Photo)

McCarl Among Iowa HOF Inductees

OTHO, Iowa — The Iowa Hall of Fame has announced 23 drivers that will be inducted in the 2022 class.

Among the drivers that will be inducted includes sprint car driver Terry McCarl.

McCarl has earned over 300 sprint car victories, with 13 being in the World of Outlaws.

The categories were split up into different categories:

Pre-1970/Any Category:  Bill Beckman, John Connolly, Dale DeFrance, Ron Jackson, Les Wildin

Drivers 1970 – Present:  Gary Crawford, John Logue, Terry McCarl, Joe Merryfield, Ken Walton, Bill Zwanziger

Owner/Builder/Car Sponsor:  Dean Sylvester

Promoter/Official/Media/Event or Series Sponsor:  Robert Lawton, Jim Wilson

Motorcycle:  Justin Brayton

Figure 8:  Orval Kinne, Tim Nelson

Drag Racing:  David Wells

Other:  Larry Sommerfelt, The Killen Family

The induction ceremony will be held on Saturday, November 12.