Lachlan McHugh and his crew in victory lane. (Premier Speedway photo)

Lachlan McHugh Tops Grand Annual

WARRNAMBOOL, Australia — Queensland’s Lachlan McHugh is the 2022 South West Conveyancing Grand Annual Sprintcar Classic champion after he led a fast paced non-stop 40-lap feature that saw 23 of the 24 starters go the distance at Premier Speedway.

The final was a battle between James McFadden and fellow front row occupant McHugh as a stirring run from Carson Macedo who only transferred to the A-Main after coming via the B Main (started ninth) before making his way to position eight in the final.

For his efforts Macedo earned the Inspirations Paint of Bendigo Hard Charger Award.

McFadden finished second and claimed the $1,500 bonus for the Ian Sheppard Memorial Award, which is awarded to the driver who accumulates the most points from the President’s Cup, Kings Challenge and The Classic.

Third was Corey McCullagh, with Grant Anderson and Jamie Veal rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Lachlan McHugh, James McFadden, Corey McCullagh, Grant Anderson, Jamie Veal, Ian Madsen, Tate Frost, Carson Macedo, Ryan Jones, Robbie Farr, Marcus Dumesny, Jordyn Charge, Bobby Daly, Cody Maroske, Grant Stansfield, Jacob Smith, Tim Hutchins, Daniel Pestka, Matt Egel, Brett Milburn, Terry Rankin, Jackson Delamont, Brendan Quinn, Lisa Walker.

error: Content is protected !!