Photo Editor 37uemd
Dale Howard (USCS photo)

Howard Hustles To USCS Double

HATTIESBURG, Miss. — Dale Howard charged to victory in the finale of USCS Sprint Speedweek Friday night at Hattiesburg Speedway.

With the victory in the 30-lap event, Howard also claimed the Speedweek championship. He won two of the five features.

Shane Morgan finished second, with Kyle Amerson, Morgan Turpen and Jordan Mallett rounding out the top five.

The finish:

Feature (30 laps): 1. 47-Dale Howard[2]; 2. 01-Shane Morgan[4]; 3. 29-Kyle Amerson[1]; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[3]; 5. 14-Jordon Mallett[7]; 6. 4-Danny Smith[6]; 7. 10-Terry Gray[9]; 8. 29O-Jeff Oliver[8]; 9. 13-Todd Fayard[5]; 10. 7E-Eric Gunderson[10]; 11. 28-Jeff Willingham[16]; 12. (DNF) 1A-Lee Moore[13]; 13. (DNF) 1-Rusty Sanford[15]; 14. (DNF) 00-Charles Williams[12]; 15. (DNF) 77-Jeff Smith[11]; 16. (DNS) 83-Bob Auld; 17. (DNS) 67-Blake Mallette


error: Content is protected !!