Matt Covington in victory lane at Hattiesburg Speedway. (USCS photo)

Covington Rings Hattiesburg Victory Bell

HATTIESBURG, Miss. — Matt Covington claimed victory in Saturday night’s United Sprint Car Series feature at Hattiesburg Speedway.

Covington started third and held off fourth-starter Tony Stewart to win the 30-lap event. Stewart continues to lead the series pint standings.

Morgan Turpen finished third, with Shane Morgan and Jeff Oliver rounding out the top five.

Trent Lloyd won the 600 micro sprint feature.

The finish:

Matt Covington, Tony Stewart, Morgan Turpen, Shane Morgan, Jeff Oliver, Mark Smith, Joey Schmidt, Davie Franek, R.J. Jacobs, Corey Bailey, Bobby Tersillo, Jake Knight, Johnny Bridges, Cody Karl, Chase Howard, Shelby Brown, Ronny Howard, Edward Guidry, Dewayne White, Danny Smith, Terry Gray, Brandon Blenden, Tony Agin, Michael Santangelo, Jeff Willingham.

error: Content is protected !!