IRA Logo

Carson Short Tops IRA Wilmot Run

WILMOT, Wis. — Carson Short made his first visit to Wilmot Raceway memorable by taking the victory in the Johnny Reimer Tribute 25-lap Bumper to Bumper Auto Parts Interstate Racing Ass’n feature on opening night at the track.

Jake Blackhurst was second with Danny Schlafer third.

“I like this track,” said Short. “I have to thank my family and sponsors for getting the car together. We definitely have the next IRA/All Star race at Wilmot on our schedule(June 4).”

Scott Neitzel and Scotty Thiel rounded out the top five.

Derek Crane won the wingless sprint car feature and C.J. Malueg topped the lightning sprint main event. Chris Carlson won the modified feature.

The finish:

Carson Short, Jake Blackhurst, Danny Schlafer, Scott Neitzel, Scotty Thiel, Jeremy Schultz, Blake Nimee, Corbin Gurley, Kris Spitz, Kyle Schuett, Jordan Goldesberry, Josh Walter, Russell Borland, Jack Berger, Brian Kristan, Bailey Goldesberry, Sean Rayhall, Dave Uttech, Jereme Schroeder, Matt Wiese, Scott Biertzer, Chris Klemko, Brayton Lylnch, Mike Decker.

error: Content is protected !!